Burrata.

I know that I haven’t posted for a long time, and I have no excuses. But I am back, and so so so in love with this cheese. If I was to gain weight on one thing alone, I would happily do so with: Burrata.

Burrata is a mix of mozzarella and cream that has been stuffed inside a ball of mozzarella. It has an extremely creamy texture.  When you cut a good burrata in half, it will loose its form.
This cheese is delicious served on crusty bread, with a drizzle of oil, or used in a salad among cherry tomatoes and basil. I recommend finding the creamiest and freshest version you can and eating the whole thing as a meal for two, or share it as a starter with friends. I am lucky enough to have found one of the best cheese producers at my local market here in Bergamo. Every monday he brings a beautiful variety of fresh cheese, but, for me, the burrata wins every time.

 

Burrata.DSC_0335

4 thoughts on “Burrata.

  1. Thrilled to see you are posting again- missed reading about all the delectable foods you were taken with! Can’t wait to try burrata at the Beragamo market in Sept!

Leave a Reply

